Create a free forum in seconds.
InvisionFree - Free Forum Hosting
Welcome to Yunho-sshi Forums. We hope you enjoy your visit.


You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.


Join our community!


If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Name:   Password:


 

 [QUES] Malware?, I dunno if this should be told to you.
yunhosshi
Posted: Mar 1 2009, 07:09 AM



Group Icon

Group: Yunho-sshi Admirer
Posts: 146
Member No.: 9,967
Joined: 26-November 08



I have been going around the forums and I have found out that some of the pages and some threads when opened flash a message saying that it contains malware. Hmmm. I don't know either if I should tell you this. By all means, lock this topic if it's inappropriate. I ain't either sure if everyone sees it or it might be probably just be something wrong going on in my PC.

What do you think of this one?

Sorry. unsure.gif
^
genna
Posted: Mar 1 2009, 11:00 AM


Ms. Admin
Group Icon

Group: Yunho-sshi Admin
Posts: 4,443
Member No.: 1
Joined: 2-May 08



Hi there ^^

Hm... nothing pops up when I open the page. =/
It seems fine... maybe it's your computer?

Is anyone else having the same problem? unsure.gif
^
yunhosarang
Posted: Mar 1 2009, 09:42 PM


Yunho's 1st Wifey (after Jae) & Professor of Yunhology
Group Icon

Group: Yunho-sshi Coordinator
Posts: 5,180
Member No.: 5
Joined: 3-May 08



malware?
i've never heard or seen it anywhere on the site...

so i have no idea
^
yunhosshi
Posted: Mar 2 2009, 06:47 AM



Group Icon

Group: Yunho-sshi Admirer
Posts: 146
Member No.: 9,967
Joined: 26-November 08



unsure.gif uhmm.. i dunno.


Warning: Visiting this site may harm your computer!
The website at yunho-sshi.com contains elements from the site sexyjoongie.com, which appears to host malware – software that can hurt your computer or otherwise operate without your consent. Just visiting a site that contains malware can infect your computer.
For detailed information about the problems with these elements, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page for sexyjoongie.com.
Learn more about how to protect yourself from harmful software online.

this is what i get whenever i open it. i have tried to open it just now and i thought it is fine now. but when the whole page was about to be displayed, that notice appeared.

sorry for taking your time. yeah~ maybe it's the problem of my PC. sorry.

unsure.gif

^
genna
Posted: Mar 2 2009, 10:39 AM


Ms. Admin
Group Icon

Group: Yunho-sshi Admin
Posts: 4,443
Member No.: 1
Joined: 2-May 08



Hm... I don't know why you're getting that popup =/
And we're not affiliated with sexyjoongie.com...
I'm sorry I can't help you >___<
^
staticsunshinee
Posted: Mar 3 2009, 10:43 PM


Shim Changmin <3
Group Icon

Group: Yunho-sshi Admirer
Posts: 288
Member No.: 11,654
Joined: 14-December 08



i've never experienced that pop-up.
but i think i've heard a friend of mine did.
but not for sexyjoongie.com but for another site.
apparently its a tracking site, to steal information? o.o
i don't know how to get rid of it, but i recommend doing a virus scan.
and not visiting that website. just in case.
hopefully i help. =/
^
yunhosshi
Posted: Mar 4 2009, 04:29 AM



Group Icon

Group: Yunho-sshi Admirer
Posts: 146
Member No.: 9,967
Joined: 26-November 08



ah~
okie. no worries. haha. thanks for helping.

smile.gif

^
zacky
Posted: Mar 4 2009, 06:48 AM


keep your hands off my yunnie...O.o
Group Icon

Group: Yunho-sshi Fanatic
Posts: 597
Member No.: 13,344
Joined: 3-January 09



i have the same prob too
malware.....wth is that??
and sexyjoongie.com
^
staticsunshinee
Posted: Mar 4 2009, 05:08 PM


Shim Changmin <3
Group Icon

Group: Yunho-sshi Admirer
Posts: 288
Member No.: 11,654
Joined: 14-December 08



^ like i told Challie.
its probably a tracking site. =/
don't visit it, and do a virus scan if possible.
that's about all i got. =/ i'll try and ask my friend about it.
he's good at fixing comps with viruses and such. ^^
^
zacky
Posted: Mar 5 2009, 02:26 AM


keep your hands off my yunnie...O.o
Group Icon

Group: Yunho-sshi Fanatic
Posts: 597
Member No.: 13,344
Joined: 3-January 09



ohh
i didnt open it
thanx a lot for informing this
XDDD
^
xoxowoonoxoxo
Posted: Mar 6 2009, 03:29 AM


living in the yunho-world
Group Icon

Group: Yunho-sshi Lover
Posts: 1,108
Member No.: 1,314
Joined: 20-July 08



oh...challie...hope you'll fix this problem. ^-^
^
sarah.becc
Posted: May 2 2009, 12:20 PM


Ahh~..
Group Icon

Group: Yunho-sshi Admirer
Posts: 281
Member No.: 11,660
Joined: 14-December 08



QUOTE (staticsunshinee @ Mar 4 2009, 05:08 PM)
^ like i told Challie.
its probably a tracking site. =/
don't visit it, and do a virus scan if possible.

You're actually very much correct on this. =]
My computers posts the same warning for me, but it's worded a little differently.
Many sites have advertisements on them that use 'trackers' to pull information from your computer to better advertise to you.
Like, where I play tennis, I'll often see tennis ads on a bunch of websites that don't even have anything to do with tennis.
I asked my friends about this and she said she didn't have tennis ads on hers, but ads about this manga she used to read. xDD
So, it could be that, or a site that overall tracks your browsing so they can givef information to advertising sites so that they can advertise better. xO

That's about all I understand of it anyways. <3
^
aizawa
Posted: May 23 2009, 05:29 PM


Mrs. Jang Geun Suk
Group Icon

Group: Yunho-sshi Fanatic
Posts: 894
Member No.: 16,859
Joined: 25-February 09



QUOTE (sarah.becc @ May 2 2009, 12:20 PM)
QUOTE (staticsunshinee @ Mar 4 2009, 05:08 PM)
^ like i told Challie.
its probably a tracking site. =/
don't visit it, and do a virus scan if possible.

You're actually very much correct on this. =]
My computers posts the same warning for me, but it's worded a little differently.
Many sites have advertisements on them that use 'trackers' to pull information from your computer to better advertise to you.
Like, where I play tennis, I'll often see tennis ads on a bunch of websites that don't even have anything to do with tennis.
I asked my friends about this and she said she didn't have tennis ads on hers, but ads about this manga she used to read. xDD
So, it could be that, or a site that overall tracks your browsing so they can givef information to advertising sites so that they can advertise better. xO

That's about all I understand of it anyways. <3

woah~
seriously????!!!!
no wonder i always get advertisements for korean dramas and learning korean websites
this is just freaky stuff.
^
ijustlovetvxq
Posted: May 24 2009, 03:42 AM



Group Icon

Group: Yunho-sshi Admirer
Posts: 373
Member No.: 5,964
Joined: 13-October 08



nothing pops out on mine too..
maybe your computer is set to blah blah and it was sensitie..

ithought this was about google.com whatever lol x3
^
ndhaa
Posted: May 30 2009, 02:08 PM



Group Icon

Group: Yunho-sshi Admirer
Posts: 422
Member No.: 17,430
Joined: 5-May 09



hmm nothing pops out..
probably a virus..
i hate such things --"
they're annoying biggrin.gif
^
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
InvisionFree - Free Forum Hosting
Join the millions that use us for their forum communities. Create your own forum today.

TOPIC OPTIONS |



` YHS; 3rd Anniversary! Layout by genna for Yunho-sshi Forums.


Hosted for free by InvisionFree* (Terms of Use: Updated 2/10/2010) | Powered by Invision Power Board v1.3 Final © 2003 IPS, Inc.
Page creation time: 0.7708 seconds | Archive